Minecraft Live 2021

Minecraft Live 2021 Image

Minecraft is one of the most popular games in the world; in fact, some argue that it is the best game ever developed, and each news headline from the franchise reverberates through the gaming community and its many millions of players.

On Twitch in November 2020, players from all over the world watched over 76.5 million hours of Minecraft gameplay. By 2020, 126 million people have now played Minecraft on a monthly basis. On Google Play, the Minecraft app has been downloaded over 10 million times. By August 2020, a record number of 5.43 million Minecraft copies have been sold worldwide for the XBox One. But enough of how popular Minecraft is, chances are you already know this.

Minecraft Live is the Minecraft event of the year and Minecraft’s creator, Mojang Studios, made the move of its in-person Minecon event to the online-only Minecraft Live in 2020, and this year, 2021, it’s back as an online event with all-new interviews, revelations, community events, and much more, despite the difficulties of the world’s current epidemic. Minecraft Live 2021 is almost here, and we’ve compiled a list of everything you need to fully understand about when it begins, how to stream it, and what to anticipate.

On September 2, 2021, Mojang Studios released a video formally announcing the event and follow up this with a tweet announcent.

When Is Minecraft Live 2021?

This weekend, Minecraft Live returns for another massive event, and fans are eager to learn the precise start time and how they can watch from home.

The Minecraft Live 2021 event will take place on October 16, 2021 at 4 p.m. UTC. This is on October 16 at 5pm BST, making it very easy to watch in Europe and for Australians that is Oct 17, 3am AEDT. Here are the applicable event times based on different time zones around the world:

  • 9:00 a.m. Pacific Summer Time
  • 12:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time
  • 1:00 p.m. Brasilia time
  • 5:00 p.m. British Summer Time
  • 6:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time
  • 1:00 a.m. Japanese Standard Time
  • 3:00 a.m. Australian Eastern Daylight Time

Why Should You Watch This Event

This event is always hugely popular within the gaming community as well as the Minecraft community and will receive many write ups and reviews within the community from Mojang themselves to many Minecraft sites around the globe.

Minecraft Live 2021 will comprise interviews and comments from Mojang Studios employees, community members, and from what we hear a few special guests.

Based on prior years, Minecraft players should expect the event to last between two and three hours. Minecraft Live normally starts with a community pre-show, then the main program, a recap, and finally the mob vote results.

What Is The Best Place To Watch Minecraft Live?

Minecraft Live may be streamed from anywhere in the world where there is an active internet connection. On the Minecraft website, YouTube, Facebook and Twitch accounts, you are able to watch the event on your smartphone, tablet, PC or gaming console.

You’ll be able to view the full event from this location. If you can’t see the event live, don’t stress: it will most likely be posted to the Minecraft YouTube channel shortly after the event.

Mob Vote

For the third time in Minecraft’s history, gamers will be able to vote for a mob, according to the latest video. The winning mob will be included in Minecraft in a later update. This year, 2021, there will be three new mobs for you to vote for during this year’s Minecraft Live event!

To see all of the announcements and reveals, watch in to Minecraft Live 2021 on Saturday, October 16th. Keep your eyes open for more articles on Club Penguin Hero and read more great game reviews here.

Keegan
Latest posts by Keegan (see all)
Shares
|ShareTweet