Apple iPhone 14 To Be Launched On September 7

Tech giant Apple this morning declared that it will be holding a special event on Wednesday, September 7 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific time. The event will take place at the Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California.

Apple has revealed the day for their September event, typically the event where the next generation iPhone is revealed before its world-wide launch. At the company’s base of operations in Cupertino there will be a launch event on September 7th, 3am on the morning of September 8 in Australia

It is official

As the rumors have referred to for a few weeks, the company will have its upcoming big Special Event on September 7, 2022. Though other previous occasions have been online-only since the COVID epidemic, Apple is back to welcoming some to join them at the Steve Jobs theater personally for this event. Anyone will additionally have the opportunity to watch on the internet, too. The event starts at 10am Pacific Time (1pm ET, 5pm UTC).

The company is expected to introduce two major product collections at the event: The iPhone 14 products as well as Apple Watch series 8 products. Each are rumored to have some important changes.

The iPhone 14 is said to come in 4 versions: iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Max, iPhone 14 Pro, and also iPhone 14 Pro Max. The “mini” size is gone, switched out by a larger sized non-pro model. The Pro varieties, at minimum, will likely have major new features like an always-on screen, enormous 48-megapixel rear camera, increased battery life, as well as a fast fresh A16 processor.

Apple Watch series 8 is whispered to have a somewhat refined design with a flatter screen, and also an all new, larger sized, extra-durable “sport” unit may well join the lineup. A body temperature sensor might just make its debut, as well.

See also  Tokyo Game Show 2023: Exhibitor List And Ticket Details Unveiled

Is ‘Far out’ a hint at something?

Apple’s fun event invites frequently hint at a primary theme of the products that will be announced. The tagline for this event is “Far out” and includes a star field in the shape of the Apple logo. There are the prominent indication, that the words “far out” suggests that Apple is going to reveal products that are, well, far from release. Like an AR headset, Apple Car, or Homepod with display. That would certainly be extremely out of character for the company, though. 

Might this be an indication of the camera functions of the all new iPhone 14 Pro?

Similar to all of iPhone announcements we can expect to see accessory and also case manufacturers launching brand-new products to accompany the release of the iPhone 14. This year might see lots more exciting accessories as Apple is whispered to be making some big changes to the layout of the new iPhone. Cases in particular are likely to be quite different, so keep an eye out for those from organizations such as Otterbox, Campad Electronics, Speck, and Case-Mate.

As always, we’ll be covering the iPhone 14 launch widely here on Club Penguin Hero : Gaming & Tech., so remain tuned for all the current news and info. In the meantime, you can check out our iPhone 14 rumors roundup to catch up on every thing we understand thus far pertaining to Apple’s new iPhone.

Exactly when will the next Apple event start off?

Apple’s events typically commence at 10 am at the company’s HQ in California, and that is 1 pm ET and 6 pm UK time.

See also  Apple Fights Back: Challenging App Store Ruling

Here’s exactly what that translates to in the regions where many of our visitors are located:

  • United States: at 10am (PST/PDT), 11 am (MST/MDT), noon (CST/CDT), 1 pm (EST/EDT)
  • Canada: as above, and 2 pm (AST/ADT)
  • United Kingdom: at 6pm (GMT/BST)
  • Europe: at 7pm (CET/CEST)
  • Australia: 8 Sept at 1am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30 am (ACST/ACDT), 3am (AEST/AEDT)
  • New Zealand: 8 Sept at 5 am (NZST/NZDT)
  • India: at 10.30 pm (IST)

Apple events typically run from one and two hours.

Just how do I view the Sept 7 ‘Far out’ event

To enjoy the event on September 7, head to apple.com/apple-events/ in the web browser of your choice. The event will also stream live on the Apple YouTube channel and Apple TV app.

View more great news at Club Penguin Hero : Gaming & Tech.

Keegan
Shares
|ShareTweet